AGM held at Ballievey WI

editorial image

The AGM of Ballievey WI was held in October when Mrs Anne Young and her two tellers conducted the Election of Officers.

Iris Megaw was elected as President. The Annual Report and the Financial Report were read.

The Madge Hagan trophy was awarded to Joan Moore for a ‘Baby’s Knitted Cardigan’. The Lena Price Cup was awarded to Mairead Woods and Anne Martin as runner-up.