Dromore DUP elects officers

Community News
Community News

At its recent Annual General Meeting the Dromore DUP branch elected into office Cllr Hazel Gamble (Chair), Cllr Paul Rankin (Vice-Chair), Lorraine Rankin (Secretary), Ian Ward (Treasurer) and Will Lough (Chaplain).

Lagan Valley MLA Brenda Hale oversaw the election.

The Westminster General Election was discussed and branch members are urging people to ensure they are on the electoral register and to use their vote.

“For any assistance on constituency issues,” a spokesperson said, “local DUP elected reps can be contacted at the Dromore office 028 9269 8866, the Lisburn office 028 9266 8001 or the Banbridge office 028 4066 2426.”