Village work tirelessly

RIGHT from start, the Village made it clear to the visitors, Camlough, that they were not going to sit back in this league clash.

When the home team were rewarded a couple of free kicks that put pressure onto the Camlough box.

Afterthe early pressure from the Village, Liam McGarry had two half chances on goal when the Camlough goalie fumbled the ball and could not get to grips with the fast pace of the Village attack. 14 minutes into the game, Seapatrick had another free kick that just went wide by Keith McVitty.

Great build up play from the left side of the Village team created a great chance for Liam McGarry that just went wide on the 18th minute.

Seapatrick kept on working endlessly as a team showing they were more up for this clash than the visitors.

Thirty two minutes into the game Seapatrick had another corner that was won by Liam McGarry and was just missed by Keith McVitty.

Camlough only started to press the Village box on the 35th minute, but it was the Village that had a penalty shout denied three minutes later.

Camlough started to regain procession at the end of the first half but it was all square at the break.

Ten minutes after the restart, Paul McGrath made a fantastic save from a one on one chance with the Camlough forward but the other Camlough forward followed up his strike and missed, putting it wide.

Sixty five minutes into the game Camlough scored, which in turn kick-started Seapatrick into pressing the Camlough box again which created several chances of their own but to no avail.

The visitors scored their second goal after a well-worked free kick on the 83rd minute. After the second Camlough goal, Seapatrick did not let their heads go down but instead the local side continued pressing the Camlough box with corners, free kicks and good build-up play too but could not find a breakthrough.

If the Village keep playing with this pace consistently they will start to win more matches and pick up much needed points.

Seapatrick Team: Paul McGrath, Phillip Davidson, Joel Annett, Dean Lennon, Aaron Buchanan, Warren Buchanan, Mark Watt, Sean McGarry, Ryan Graham, Keith McVitty, Liam McGarry. Subs: Stephen Beck, Aaron McAvoy, Andrew Chambers.