Local bowlers called up for West Down charity game

Indoor bowls.
Indoor bowls.

The squads have been selected for West Down Zone’s Charity Match against Armagh Zone, taking place on the 9th and 10th October.

On Friday 9th October, the men’s team will play their Armagh counterparts at Poyntzpass RBL, the match beginning at 7.30pm sharp.


S. Black (All Saints), R. Bolton (All Saints), O. Breen (St John’s), G. Clinghan (Holm Park), K.Conlon (Geraldine’s), C. Dillon (St Joseph’s), G. Feeney (Geraldine’s), D. Gilliland (St Patrick’s), J. Gilliland (St Patrick’s), D. Graham (All Saints), J. Gray (All Saints), T. Gray (All Saints), H. Hylands (All Saints), A. Malcomson (Holm Park), J. Martin (Magherally), I. McBride (Magherally), S. McCartney (Holm Park), B. Murphy (St Joseph’s), S. Murphy (St Joseph’s), D. Scott (Garvaghy), R. Scott (Garvaghy), N. Shaw (Holm Park), C. Sherwin (Holm Park), C. Wilson (St Colman’s), DJ Wilson (All Saints), J. Wilson (All Saints), M. Wilson (St Colman’s)

The following day, on Saturday 10th October, the women’s team will take on Armagh women’s side at the same venue, that match beginning at 10.30am sharp.


M. Adair (Magherally), L. Aiken (Holm Park), J. Black (All Saints), A. Cannaway (All Saints), B.Conlon (St John’s), M. Dawson (Holm Park), E. Dickson (Scarva St), S. Dunn (Leisure Bowlers), A. Harvey (All Saints), P Hayes (St Patrick’s), N. Kinnin (St John’s), A. Magee (St John’s), L. Martin (Magherally), M. Leckey (Ballydougan), V. Leckey (All Saints), P. Linden (St Joseph’s), S. Livingstone ( Scarva St), J. Nesbitt (St John’s),C. Ogle (Holm Park) M. O’Neill (St Joseph’s), A. Polin (St John’s), L. Rainey (St Colman’s), E. Robb (Magherally), S. Smith (Holm Park), E. Steele (Magherally), H. Steenson (Magherally), A. Stevenson (Scarva St), B. Wilson (St Colman’s), C. Wilson (St Colman’s)


If you are unable to play, please contact your Zone Convenor as soon as possible.


Another season has begun at the West Down Indoor Bowling League.


Holm Park 46 St Colman’s 22

Geraldines 32 St Joseph’s 49

All Saints 45 St Patrick’s 25

Magherally 40 St John’s 24


Pavilion 48 Leisure Bowlers 19

Ballyvarley 35 Annaclone 43

NOTE – Clubs are asked to return all Nationals entry forms, Down Shoes Cup entry form and the Campbell Cup entry form by the relevant closing dates. Lists of Registered Players, Capitation fees and Zone fees are to be forwarded to Beth Wilson.

IIBA fees to be forwarded to IIBA Treasurer.